3M’s Robert Befidi Jr. is on Savoy’s list of influential black executives – Twin Cities


Robert Befidi, Jr.

3M Co.a Maplewood-based industrial and consumer products manufacturer, announced that Robert Befidi Jr.President of 3M’s Separation and Purification Science Division, has been appointed of Savoy 2022 list of the most influential black executives in American companies.


shineboxa Minneapolis-based advertising agency, announced the following changes: Founder Randy Larsson becomes the sole owner; executive producer Jason Cook promoted to CEO; Ross Phernetton was hired as Executive Creative Director and Tiffany Hahnfeldt was appointed to the newly created position of Director of Operations.


BMSa Golden Valley-based engineering and consulting firm, announced the hiring of Emilie Ball as a forestry program manager. … LHB Inc.Duluth, announced that it had appointed Michelle Pribyland and Michael Madden to run his Housing Studio.


Kraus–AndersonMinneapolis, announced the following executive hires: Jenna Mead, Director of Marketing, Referendum and Project Planning; KA construction: Justin AelingProject Manager; Travis Evensonfacilities assessment manager; Scott Curranfinancial analyst and Marcia Laningham, paralegal; KA Real Estate: Antoine Zizzo, senior building engineer; KA development: Jean Dréherinvestment analyst.


Wechen Wang, a doctoral candidate for the University of Minnesota Humphrey School of Public Affairswas named one of six US Department of Labor scholarship recipients for its first Summer scholarship program. A former data and policy analyst in the Minnesota Department of Social Services‘ Office of the Inspector General, Wang also worked at the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis and as a local government interpreter in China.


Piper Sandler Co.a Minneapolis-based investment bank, announced the hiring of chief executives Jake Pettit, Kent Purcell, Joey Vandergrift and David Frazier to its group of credit unions.


40 square cooperative solutionsa Mankato-based health insurer focused on farmers and their families, announced Amanda Bevens as executive director. Beavens was until recently Director of Housing at Ecumen Pathstone Living. … Touch Staran Eden Prairie-based hearing aid manufacturer, announced that Denise Steinbring was appointed Marketing Director; Steinbring has 30 years of experience in sales and marketing for the medical device and healthcare industries, including 18 years with Medtronic.


S Burns LegalSt. Paul, announced that the Costa Rican lawyer Monique Sanchez joined the firm in Latin American business and trade law.


Apogee Companiesa Bloomington-based architectural glass manufacturer, announced the resignation of Nisheet Gupta as Chief Financial Officer, and the appointment of Marc Augdahl as interim Chief Financial Officer.


Electromeda new developer of airway clearance technologies based in Prague, announced the election of an independent director Andrew Summers to its board of directors. been founded Summers Value Partners LLC in 2018 and is general partner of Summers Value Fund LP. … Predictive oncologyan Eagan-based developer of artificial intelligence applications for cancer therapies, announced the appointment of Julia Kirshner as Scientific Director. Kirshner was previously senior vice president at Predictive Oncology and president of the company zPREDICTED division, which she founded and which was later acquired by Predictive Oncology.


Minnesota Lutheran Social Servicea St. Paul-based comprehensive community and individual program provider, announced that Tory Merhar was named Associate Vice President of Community Services and Marc Dubbels was named Associate Vice President of Community Residential Services.


red cow, a Twin Cities-based hamburger restaurant chain, announced the opening of a location at 217 14th Ave. SW, Rochester, his first outside the Twin Cities. The channel is owned and operated by Luke Shimp and Tracy Bachul.


Jeff Andersonpresident of ATEK Distributiona New Hope-based business-to-business electrical products wholesaler, announced that he had been appointed to the board of directors of the National Small Business Associationa national small business advocacy group.

EMAIL ARTICLES to [email protected]

Comments are closed.